APPLY: 2022 Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships for Master Students in Developing Countries

APPLY: 2022 Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships for Master Students in Developing Countries

APPLY: 2022 Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships for Master Students in Developing Countries

Applications are now open for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) for Masters Students from all developing countries.


The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship (QECS) offers a fully funded scholarship opportunity to allow you study a two-year Master’s degree in a Commonwealth country.


All Citizens (or those who hold refugee status) in a Commonwealth country are eligible to apply for this Scholarship award.

Scholarship Summary

  • Host: Commonwealth Scholarships, UK
  • Study Abroad: Study in Asia | Study in Africa
  • Category: Postgraduate Scholarships | Masters Scholarships
  • Eligible Countries: Commonwealth Countries
  • Reward: Full Scholarship | Stipend
  • Deadline: May 24, 2022

Scholarship Details:

Aimed at students who are committed to creating change in their communities, the scholarships are a life-changing opportunity to experience a new country and culture, to broaden horizons, and to build a global network that will last a lifetime.

The current hosts of the QECS awards are only those listed on the website. If a country/university is not on the website, it means that they are not a host for the current cycle of awards.


Various courses including Sciences, Information Science and Technology, Arts, Engineering, Communications, Health & Medicals, Pharmacy, Humanities, Law, Education, Agriculture among many others are available for the fully funded scholarship award.

Available Schools are:

  • University of the South Pacific (Fiji)
  • Papua New Guinea University of Technology (Papua New Guinea)
  • North-West University (South Africa)
  • Rhodes University
  • Stellenbosch University
  • University of Johannesburg
  • University of Johannesburg
  • University of Pretoria (UP)
  • University of Venda (Sri Lanka)
  • University of Colombo
  • University of Sri Jayewardenepura

Scholarship Requirements:

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships has the following requirements;

  • The QECS awards are only hosted by low and middle income countries. Therefore these awards will not be hosted in Canada, the UK or Australia.
  • You must have already completed your degree and have graduated with an equivalent of a 2:1 at the time of application. As part of the application process you will be asked to provide a copy of your final transcript and degree certificate.
  • QECS awards are only for new students and cannot be used to fund a course that has already been started.
  • Please check with your preferred university to ensure you meet the entry requirements for your chosen courses.
  • The subject areas available differ according to the Host University and/or Country.

Scholarship Duration and Reward

  • Fully-funded tuition fees
  • Living expenses (stipend) for duration of award
  • Return economy flight
  • One-off arrival allowance
  • Research support grant (on request)

Application Method

Interested and qualified candidates should click on the button below to apply.

Deadline: May 24, 2022

Leave a Comment

You cannot copy content of this page